Sometimes You Don’t Have the Inspiration

Yesterday I wanted to post a complaint. I wanted to whine and droll on about my little problems but decided to simply not post at all.  “If you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all.”

So i didn’t post.

I decided if I don’t have anything productive to add to the world that I would just shove it on down inside and chock it up as unimportant B.S. that doesn’t deserve the light of day. Most of our little problems are insignificant when examined in the light. That doesn’t mean they need to be brought out fully. Examine, determine it isn’t even worth the energy to think about it, and put it away.

As much as I talk about positivity, motivation, and inspiration, sometimes the power behind writing about it is just not there. I am as human as you are, subject to questioning life’s failures and analyzing my own faults as much as you do yours. Though I may be able to do a lot of things there are a lot of things I can’t do. I get frustrated with the direction of life. I get frustrated when things don’t go my way.

But that passes, because I know that through persistence and determination I will wear down those walls like sands in the wind. It might take thousands of years, but nothing is immune to the passing of time.

Life’s difficulties are no exception.

Leave a Reply

